The Executive Council and Officers of the National Board for Certification in Hearing Instrument Sciences congratulate the following individuals for their commitment to professionalism and advancement of the hearing industry through their decision to become Board Certified in Hearing Instrument Sciences. The following persons recently successfully completed the National Competency Examination and became Board Certified, earning the right to use the designation BC-HIS after their name.

2020 New Board Certificants

Jonathan J. Abernathy, BC-HIS  –  Jackson, Tennessee
Devin A. Acito, BC-HIS  –  Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Scott W. Aitken, BC-HIS  –  Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Marci C. Amidan Brown, BC-HIS  –  St. George, Utah
Nicole Andre, BC-HIS  –  Calgary, Alberta
Cyndi M. Babecki, BC-HIS  –  Palmetto, Florida
Cheryl A. Baptista, BC-HIS  –  Sparks, Nevada
Timothy P. Bartley, BC-HIS  –  Saline, Michigan
Spencer G. Brown, BC-HIS  –  Eugene, Oregon
Lisa M. Buettner, BC-HIS  –  East Peoria, Illinois
Summer Cheney, BC-HIS  –  Hooper, Utah
Timothy Craig Conner, BC-HIS  –  Crossville, Tennessee
Katherine C. Cope, BC-HIS  –  Arnold, Missouri
Jennifer L. Dahmer, BC-HIS  –  Richfield, Wisconsin
Tabitha L. Dempster, BC-HIS  –  Saint John, New Brunswick
Alicia M. Dwernychuk, BC-HIS  –  High River, Alberta
Lindsey R. Dyck, BC-HIS  –  Stettler, Alberta
Eunice L. Estrada, BC-HIS  –  Calgary, Alberta
Jodi F. Firsten, BC-HIS  –  Oak Park, Michigan
Lauren E. Ford, BC-HIS  –  Calgary, Alberta
Kimberley D. Francis, BC-HIS  –  Sylvan Lake, Alberta
Ryan M. Gaines, BC-HIS  –  St. George, Utah
Joseph B. Gallagher, BC-HIS  –  Melbourne, Florida
Douglas M. Garbart, BC-HIS  –  Alpharetta, Georgia
Kryspin Gietkowski, BC-HIS  –  Sumner, Washington
Tina Goodwill, BC-HIS  –  Wenatchee, Washington
Christopher A. Green, BC-HIS  –  Las Vegas, Nevada
Avona E. Greene, BC-HIS  –  Champaign, Illinois
Heather J. Griffin, BC-HIS  –  Eustis, Florida
Hannah Alice Harrington, BC-HIS  –  Denver, Colorado
Michelle R. Harris, BC-HIS  –  Plymouth, Massachusetts
Darcie A. Hartwick, BC-HIS  –  Manhattan, Kansas
Terrance B. Herr, BC-HIS  –  Dunedin, Florida
Hugh V. Johnston, BC-HIS  –  Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Kelsey M. Johnston, BC-HIS  –  Ajax, Ontario
Christopher G. Jones, BC-HIS  –  Edmond, Oklahoma
Dikpal J. Joshi, BC-HIS  –  Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Samuel J. Keller, BC-HIS  –  Kansas City, Missouri
Kayla E. Knight, BC-HIS  –  Danville, Illinois
Shawn D. Langley, BC-HIS  –  Fayetteville, Arkansas
Kaitlyn E. Lawson, BC-HIS  –  Eustis, Florida
Andrea M. Lunney, BC-HIS  –  Castle Rock, Colorado
Amanda V. Mackaracher, BC-HIS  –  Leduc, Alberta
Sandra Maras, BC-HIS  –  North Palm Beach, Florida
Laura E. McKinney, BC-HIS  –  Gardner, Kansas
Usman Mirza, BC-HIS  –  Missoula, Montana
Katie Lynn Monson, BC-HIS  –  Provo, Utah
Robert J. Mooney, BC-HIS  –  Orillia, Ontario
Megan E. Musselman, BC-HIS  –  Dallas, Texas
Daniel V. Nadel, BC-HIS  –  Boca Raton, Florida
Timothy A. O’Meara, BC-HIS  –  Stratham, New Hampshire
Joseph H. Ostrander, BC-HIS  –  Salt Lake City, Utah
Melissa D. Patton, BC-HIS  –  Las Vegas, Nevada
Nguyen T.B. Phan, BC-HIS  –  Edmonton, Alberta
Trista A. Ramsey, BC-HIS  –  Richfield, Utah
Daniel P. Rice, BC-HIS  –  Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Holly E. Rice, BC-HIS  –  Sparks, Nevada

Bradley R. Richards, BC-HIS  –  Morgan Hill, California
William G. Riley, BC-HIS  –  La Grande, Oregon

Michele Rosenblum, Au.D, BC-HIS  –  Valley Stream, New York
Candace M. Sagal, BC-HIS  –  Red Deer, Alberta
Geoffrey V. Savett, BC-HIS  –  Stuart, Florida
Lesley I. Schopper, BC-HIS  –  House Springs, Missouri
Bradley R. Seboe, BC-HIS  –  San Antonio, Texas
Niko A. Selent, BC-HIS  –  Edmonton, Alberta
Brian C. Simmons, BC-HIS  –  Pace, Florida
Travis J. Sommer, BC-HIS  –  West Valley City, Utah
Jessica J. Spinu, BC-HIS  –  Portland, Oregon
Megan F. Stanley, BC-HIS  –  Brandon, Manitoba
Gina C. Trant, BC-HIS  –  Silver Spring, Maryland
Ross Unguren, BC-HIS  –  Santa Rosa, California
Lynett Walker, BC-HIS  –  Mansfield, Texas
Nancy H. Wall, BC-HIS  –  Payson, Utah
Tony B. Wallingsford, BC-HIS  –  Scottsboro, Alabama
Jeremy K. Weigandt, BC-HIS  –  Akron, Michigan
Martin L. Weinert, BC-HIS  –  Louisville, Kentucky
Jason M. Welch, BC-HIS  –  Arpin, Wisconsin
Landon B. Wells, BC-HIS  –  Danville, Indiana
Henry R. West, III, BC-HIS  –  Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Kimberly D. Williams, BC-HIS  –  Kelowna, British Columbia
Stephanie M. Williams, BC-HIS  –  Lethbridge, Alberta
Brittany M.O. Wulfsberg, BC-HIS  –  Virginia Beach, Virginia
Jack Yadon, BC-HIS  –  Springfield, Missouri
Stephanie Zang, BC-HIS  –  Clermont, Florida
Lisa M. Ziegler, BC-HIS  –  Edmonton, Alberta

The NBC-HIS is an independent, non-profit, credentialing organization, established to promote continuing competency assurance of hearing health professionals and to provide a standard of excellence in hearing healthcare for the consumer.

  • 16880 Middlebelt, Suite 4
    Livonia, MI 48154
    Tel: 734-522-2900
    Fax: 734-522-0900